A closer look at your coffee
UK Coffee and Drink Finder
Wondering how much caffeine is in your usual coffee? Compare the figures we could find, with links to the original sources. Last checked: 24 October 2026.
How to read this directory
Some brands give a range rather than one number. Others don’t publish an amount at all—we leave those blank instead of guessing. A brand’s example may not match your particular product. We’ve checked the linked information, not tested the drinks ourselves, and this isn’t a list of every UK product.
To work out the sugar or calories in a whole pack, we multiply the per-100-ml label figure by the pack size, then divide by 100. Label rounding still applies. Sugar, calories and caffeine tell you different things; we don’t combine them into a health score.
16 matching products
| Product / serving | Caffeine | Whole-pack nutrition | Source and notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| NESCAFÉ OriginalUK · 2 g dry coffee; water not specified | 50–90 mgManufacturer range | Sugar amount unavailable Calories unavailable | NESCAFÉ UK FAQReviewed 2026-10-24. The brand gives this same range for Original and Gold. It doesn’t tell us which has more caffeine, or exactly how much is in your cup. |
| NESCAFÉ GoldUK · 2 g dry coffee; water not specified | 50–90 mgManufacturer range | Sugar amount unavailable Calories unavailable | NESCAFÉ UK FAQReviewed 2026-10-24. The brand gives this same range for Original and Gold. It doesn’t tell us which has more caffeine, or exactly how much is in your cup. |
| NESCAFÉ AzeraUK · Amount not available | Not verified — not zeroAmount not available | Sugar amount unavailable Calories unavailable | NESCAFÉ UK FAQReviewed 2026-10-24. The Original and Gold range doesn’t cover Azera, so we haven’t used it here. |
| NESCAFÉ decaf instant jarsUK · Product-specific amount required | Not verified — not zeroAmount not available | Sugar amount unavailable Calories unavailable | NESCAFÉ UK FAQReviewed 2026-10-24. We couldn’t find an amount for these decaf jars. The brand’s decaf cappuccino sachet is a different product, so its figure wouldn’t answer this question. |
| Nespresso Original pure-Arabica exampleUK · 5 g classic capsule example | 65 mgManufacturer example | Sugar amount unavailable Calories unavailable | Nespresso UK FAQReviewed 2026-10-24. This is Nespresso’s worked example, not a test of a particular capsule. Don’t use it as the amount for every Original pod. |
| Nespresso Vertuo named blendsUK · Exact blend and size required | Not verified — not zeroAmount not available | Sugar amount unavailable Calories unavailable | Nespresso UK FAQReviewed 2026-10-24. We couldn’t find a UK table with an amount for each blend. We haven’t filled the gaps with figures from other countries. |
| Tassimo named T DISCsUK · Complete named recipe required | Not verified — not zeroAmount not available | Sugar amount unavailable Calories unavailable | Tassimo UK FAQReviewed 2026-10-24. We couldn’t find a caffeine table for these pods. Costa’s café drinks use different recipes, so their figures don’t apply. |
| Dolce Gusto named podsUK · Complete named recipe required | Not verified — not zeroAmount not available | Sugar amount unavailable Calories unavailable | Dolce Gusto UK FAQReviewed 2026-10-24. We couldn’t find a caffeine table for these pods. The number of pods or their intensity rating won’t tell you the amount. |
| Emmi CAFFÈ LATTE ZeroUK · 370 ml cup | 174 mgManufacturer listed | 14.8 g total sugar (calculated) 166.5 kcal (calculated) | Emmi UK Zero 370 ml product pageReviewed 2026-10-24. Named size only. Zero in the name doesn’t mean zero caffeine or zero total sugars. |
| Emmi Chocolate Cappuccino Protein CoffeeUK · 330 ml bottle | 143 mgManufacturer listed | 11.22 g total sugar (calculated) 184.8 kcal (calculated) | Emmi UK Protein Coffee product pageReviewed 2026-10-24. Total sugar includes naturally occurring sugars. Protein isn’t a caffeine-free claim. |
| Starbucks UK chilled retail coffeesUK · Exact bottle, flavour and label required | Not verified — not zeroAmount not available | Sugar amount unavailable Calories unavailable | Starbucks chilled UK product rangeReviewed 2026-10-24. We couldn’t confirm the caffeine in a specific UK pack. A drink bought in a Starbucks café may have a different recipe. |
| Starbucks Doubleshot Espresso retailUK · 200 ml pack (UK range listing) | Not verified — not zeroAmount not available | 17.4 g total sugar (calculated) 146 kcal (calculated) | Starbucks Chilled UK Doubleshot product and range pagesReviewed 2026-10-24. Nutrition documented; caffeine was not numerically established from this page. Range page identifies the 200 ml pack. Don’t convert the name into two café-shot doses. |
| Starbucks Frappuccino Coffee retailUK · 250 ml bottle (UK range listing) | Not verified — not zeroAmount not available | 23.75 g total sugar (calculated) 160 kcal (calculated) | Starbucks Chilled UK Coffee product and range pagesReviewed 2026-10-24. Nutrition documented; numerical caffeine not established. Range page identifies the 250 ml pack. Not the blended café drink. |
| ALDI Red Thunder OriginalUK · 250 ml can | Not verified — not zeroAmount not available | 11.2 g total sugar (calculated) 50.85 kcal (calculated) | ALDI UK named product pageReviewed 2026-10-24. Page flags high caffeine but the extracted text doesn’t tell us mg. No assumption of 32 mg/100 ml is made. Supplier recipes may vary. |
| Lidl own-label energy drinksUK · Named product and current label required | Not verified — not zeroAmount not available | Sugar amount unavailable Calories unavailable | Lidl GB product informationReviewed 2026-10-24. We couldn’t confirm an amount for a specific UK pack. That doesn’t mean it’s caffeine-free. |
| SiS GO Energy + Caffeine (75 mg version)UK · 1 named 60 ml gel | 75 mgManufacturer listed | Sugar amount unavailable Calories unavailable | Science in Sport UK product pageReviewed 2026-10-24. The 75 mg version only. Other versions need their own labels. Quantity information, not sports dosing advice. |
Compare two product labels
Choose two products to see them side by side. We show the full serving and any published range. If we couldn’t find an amount, you’ll see that too.
| Product / serving | Caffeine | Whole-pack nutrition | Source and notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Emmi CAFFÈ LATTE ZeroUK · 370 ml cup | 174 mgManufacturer listed | 14.8 g total sugar (calculated) 166.5 kcal (calculated) | Emmi UK Zero 370 ml product pageReviewed 2026-10-24. Named size only. Zero in the name doesn’t mean zero caffeine or zero total sugars. |
| Emmi Chocolate Cappuccino Protein CoffeeUK · 330 ml bottle | 143 mgManufacturer listed | 11.22 g total sugar (calculated) 184.8 kcal (calculated) | Emmi UK Protein Coffee product pageReviewed 2026-10-24. Total sugar includes naturally occurring sugars. Protein isn’t a caffeine-free claim. |
How much instant coffee do you use?
Making NESCAFÉ Original or Gold? Weigh your dry coffee, then enter the grams below. We use the UK brand’s 50–90 mg per 2 g range to estimate your amount. This isn’t a test of your cup, and the range doesn’t cover Azera, decaf, sachets or other brands.