A closer look at your coffee

UK Instant Coffee Caffeine Directory

Wondering how much caffeine is in your usual coffee? Compare the figures we could find, with links to the original sources. Last checked: 24 October 2026.

How to read this directory

Some brands give a range rather than one number. Others don’t publish an amount at all—we leave those blank instead of guessing. A brand’s example may not match your particular product. We’ve checked the linked information, not tested the drinks ourselves, and this isn’t a list of every UK product.

To work out the sugar or calories in a whole pack, we multiply the per-100-ml label figure by the pack size, then divide by 100. Label rounding still applies. Sugar, calories and caffeine tell you different things; we don’t combine them into a health score.

4 matching products

Product / servingCaffeineWhole-pack nutritionSource and notes
NESCAFÉ OriginalUK · 2 g dry coffee; water not specified50–90 mgManufacturer rangeSugar amount unavailable
Calories unavailable
NESCAFÉ UK FAQReviewed 2026-10-24. The brand gives this same range for Original and Gold. It doesn’t tell us which has more caffeine, or exactly how much is in your cup.
NESCAFÉ GoldUK · 2 g dry coffee; water not specified50–90 mgManufacturer rangeSugar amount unavailable
Calories unavailable
NESCAFÉ UK FAQReviewed 2026-10-24. The brand gives this same range for Original and Gold. It doesn’t tell us which has more caffeine, or exactly how much is in your cup.
NESCAFÉ AzeraUK · Amount not availableNot verified — not zeroAmount not availableSugar amount unavailable
Calories unavailable
NESCAFÉ UK FAQReviewed 2026-10-24. The Original and Gold range doesn’t cover Azera, so we haven’t used it here.
NESCAFÉ decaf instant jarsUK · Product-specific amount requiredNot verified — not zeroAmount not availableSugar amount unavailable
Calories unavailable
NESCAFÉ UK FAQReviewed 2026-10-24. We couldn’t find an amount for these decaf jars. The brand’s decaf cappuccino sachet is a different product, so its figure wouldn’t answer this question.

Compare two product labels

Choose two products to see them side by side. We show the full serving and any published range. If we couldn’t find an amount, you’ll see that too.

Product / servingCaffeineWhole-pack nutritionSource and notes
Emmi CAFFÈ LATTE ZeroUK · 370 ml cup174 mgManufacturer listed14.8 g total sugar (calculated)
166.5 kcal (calculated)
Emmi UK Zero 370 ml product pageReviewed 2026-10-24. Named size only. Zero in the name doesn’t mean zero caffeine or zero total sugars.
Emmi Chocolate Cappuccino Protein CoffeeUK · 330 ml bottle143 mgManufacturer listed11.22 g total sugar (calculated)
184.8 kcal (calculated)
Emmi UK Protein Coffee product pageReviewed 2026-10-24. Total sugar includes naturally occurring sugars. Protein isn’t a caffeine-free claim.

How much instant coffee do you use?

Making NESCAFÉ Original or Gold? Weigh your dry coffee, then enter the grams below. We use the UK brand’s 50–90 mg per 2 g range to estimate your amount. This isn’t a test of your cup, and the range doesn’t cover Azera, decaf, sachets or other brands.